DANA ROCKS SOCKS.
1:38 a.m. - 2003-08-03

seems like you stole my heart when I was sleeping

because the ace of spades began to bear your name

without warning

you became my fucking sunshine

and every day I breathed was my devotion to you

you took me

from britney spears to eminem

hours writing down lyrics to memorize

only to impress you for a minute

I came to the gym once

watched basketball

wrote thoughts of you

and I was so fucking proud when I could fill three pages

front and back

with miniscule tidbits of information

first day in French class

I tried to make you love me

willed you with every tick of the clock

to turn around and smile

and I thought it really worked

because we talked every night on the phone

and sometimes we did each other's homework

but it was more than that

you because my world and there was no turning back

you reeled me in during truth or dare

a seven second kiss that has defined every second since

when you said jump I said how high

when you said cheat on him I asked what time

when you said take off your clothes for me

I silently hoped you'd find me beautiful

and you fooled me through a year and a half

giving me enough to quiet my mind

on the nights I thought I might be lonely

and I know now I was just a game

you left me hanging on your road to popularity

like I never meant a fucking thing

and I still cry

I still think maybe I didn't

because everything is a game to you

and people only exist to be played

I'm older now

less na�ve

though I can't say how I've really changed

and I know in time even the deepest scars fade

believe me

you're the least of my worries these days

and though your phone number is tattooed on my finger still

I never let myself call

but someday I want to know what you did with my heart

if you never had any use for it

give it back

and if you did I want it all the same

because songs are empty to me

and summer nights whisper nothing but your name

I need to let you go

but I still need you to tell me how

-written 6/12/03

***************

The above poem was written by DANA!!!

Visit her Diary.....This poem is the best...i cry every time i read it.

<< || >>

New
Old
Profile


Email
Aim
Notes

Design
Diaryland

Extras
My Obsession
My Rants
My Fanlistings
Myspace

The Girl

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
I believe in love, in arguing, in jamming out by yourself in the car. I believe in smiling till your cheeks hurt and laughing until you cry. I believe in having someone tell you you're beautiful, dancing in the rain, and miracles. I believe in second chances, even if you've completely screwed up. I understand that everything happens for a reason, and I embrace it. I respect those who treat me right, and ignore the ones who don't. I dress the way I want to, and say what is on my mind... if you have a problem with that, then don't talk to me.

Loves

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
Friends.Long drives.Coffee.Parliment Light 100's.Red lipstick.My hotpink flats.Funky hair.Piercings.Tattoo's. Html.

Hates

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Users.Cheaters.Fakes. Limabeans. Politics.Spiders.

feeling:
The current mood of emogrl445 at www.imood.com