Pour me another!
3:58 p.m. - 2004-06-05

Its a sad thing; it really is.

Working at a bar I bare witness to it.

People drowning their sorrows in a shot of Jose Quervo, a pint of Bud that turns into ten, maybe a couple of Cosmos...I work at a place that allows people to drink and get drunk.

Shouldnt that bother me?

Honestly, no.

Its a horrid thing to say but I make really good money on people that are three sheets to the wind, if ya know what I mean.

Then you have those people that arent just drinking because they want to get trashed and have a good time; they have had a shitty day, lost their job, or a family memeber passed away.

They feel that they unlike the others who just want to have a good time have a reason to drink because they are going through a hard time.

I have heard it all honestly.

One night a man told me his wife left him for his sister, I didnt know wether I wanted to feel bad for the man or laugh at him behind his back, and share his sad woe with others.

But when I get off of my shift at work I fall into the pattern. Four shots turns into six, that turns into more and before I know it I am passed out puking in my mouth.

If I do it I cannot pin blame on others, hell if it wasnt for the drunks out there I wouldnt have a job or a hang-out.

How ironic....im off to work...

<< || >>

New
Old
Profile


Email
Aim
Notes

Design
Diaryland

Extras
My Obsession
My Rants
My Fanlistings
Myspace

The Girl

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
I believe in love, in arguing, in jamming out by yourself in the car. I believe in smiling till your cheeks hurt and laughing until you cry. I believe in having someone tell you you're beautiful, dancing in the rain, and miracles. I believe in second chances, even if you've completely screwed up. I understand that everything happens for a reason, and I embrace it. I respect those who treat me right, and ignore the ones who don't. I dress the way I want to, and say what is on my mind... if you have a problem with that, then don't talk to me.

Loves

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
Friends.Long drives.Coffee.Parliment Light 100's.Red lipstick.My hotpink flats.Funky hair.Piercings.Tattoo's. Html.

Hates

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Users.Cheaters.Fakes. Limabeans. Politics.Spiders.

feeling:
The current mood of emogrl445 at www.imood.com